The Board is legislatively empowered to provide for the licensure and regulations of chiropractors practicing in Wyoming. The Board is composed of four (4) practicing chiropractors and one (1) public member at large. These members are appointed to the Board by the Wyoming Governor. The service term for a Board member is four (4) years. 

The Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.