To expand on the authority given by the legislature in the Board's Practice Act, the Board may promulgate the following rule types: EmergencyProposed, or Filed

Emergency rules, once approved, are valid for 120 days. Proposed rules, once approved, are posted for a 45 day public comment period. Filed rules, once approved, have gone through the public comment period and are the current rules in effect for the Board and licensees. 

PROPOSED RULES AND REGULATIONS

Public notice is hereby given that the Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners intends to amend its rules.

The Board welcomes all comments and suggestions on these proposed rule amendments. Comments must be received in the Board office by 
January 8, 2018 to be considered and can be submitted by emailing emily.cronbaugh@wyo.gov or mailing:
Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Attn: Emily Cronbaugh
2001 Capitol Ave, Room 104
Cheyenne, WY  82002

Any individual who comments on the rules may request that the Board provide a statement of principal reasons for overruling the individual’s comments. If requested, the statement will be issued either prior to or within thirty (30) days after the Board’s action.

A public hearing will be held by the Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners if requested by twenty-five (25) persons, by a governmental subdivision, or by an association having not less than twenty-five (25) members. Requests for a hearing should be directed to the agency at the above address by the date specified above. Notice of the hearing will be provided to all persons making a timely request therefor.

Proposed Rules and Regulations by Chapter:
Chapter 1 - General Provisions
Chapter 2 - Licensure Requirements and Application Procedures
Chapter 4 - Renewal of Licenses
Chapter 5 - Fees
Chapter 7 - Process and Procedure for Application, Licensure, and Disciplinary Matters
Chapter 9 - Acupuncture
Chapter 10 - Preceptorship Training Programs
Chapter 11 - Chiropractic Practice


Chapter 1 of the Proposed Rules indicates referencing the following materials by incorporation:



FILED RULES AND REGULATIONS (effective January 27, 2016)
Promulgated by authority under the Chiropractors Licensure Act W.S. 33-10-101 through W.S. 33-10-117.

Practice Act (also called Statute) 
Rules are promulgated by authority under the Chiropractors Licensure Act, Wyoming Statute 33-10-101 through W.S. 33-10-117.

Current Rules and Regulations
The complete version of the Rules filed September 26, 2017.

Rules and Regulations by Chapter:
Chapter 1 - General Provisions
Chapter 2 - Licensure Requirements and Application Procedures
Chapter 3 - Standards to be Followed - REPEALED
Chapter 4 - Renewal of Licenses
Chapter 5 - Fees
Chapter 6 - Suspension, Revocation or Denial of License - REPEALED
Chapter 7Process and Procedure for Application, Licensure, and Disciplinary Matters
Chapter 8 - Information Practices - REPEALED
Chapter 9 - Acupuncture
Chapter 10 - Preceptorship Training Programs


As referenced in Chapter 1, you can find the following incorporated materials:
Chapter 2 - Uniform Rules for Contested Case Practice and Procedure, adopted by the Office of Administrative Hearings and effective on October 17, 2014

Code of Ethics, adopted by ACA and effective in 2007.

Code of Ethics, adopted by ICA and effective in 1991.


The Board's Rules and Practi
ce Act have been listed above for your ease and convenience.  To obtain these materials directly from their source:

You can find the Rules on the Secretary of State's website at: https://rules.wyo.gov/. Click "Current Rules" and scroll down for "Chiropractic Examiners, Board of (030)".

You can find the Practice Act (aka Statute) on the Wyoming Legislature's website at: http://legisweb.state.wy.us/LSOWEB/wyStatutes.aspx.  You will be searching for Title 33, Chapter 10 for the Board of Chiropractic Examiners. 




The Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.