Wyoming Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Board Composition

The Board is composed of four (4) practicing chiropractors and one (1) public member at large. These members are appointed to the Board by the Wyoming Governor. The service term for a Board member is four (4) years.

Board Service

If you are interested in serving on this or other boards, please visit the Governor's Web Site on Boards and Commissions.

Board Members

We request that all correspondence be directed to the Board office and not to Board Members. This is to:

  • Ensure the Board Office can maintain all records of correspondence to comply with the Public Records Act, Wyoming Statute 16-4-201 through 205.

  • Ensure no board member speaks on behalf of the board and that board decisions are made at appropriately noticed public meetings in accordance with the Public Meetings Act, Wyoming Statute 16-4-401 through 408.

  • Ensure that any potential case is conducted according to the Administrative Procedure Act, Wyoming Statute 16-3-101 through 115.

You can find Board Staff information on the Contact Us link at the top of this site.

Shane Copelan, D.C.


Doctor of Chiropractic

Casper, Wyoming

Appointed June 22, 2016

Term Expires March 1, 2024

Stanetta Twiford

Vice President

Public Member

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Appointed February 5, 2014

Term Expires July 1, 2025

James Buchanan, D.C.


Doctor of Chiropractic

Sheridan, Wyoming

Appointed March 1, 2008

Term Expires March 1, 2026

Tyler Tonso, D.C.


Doctor of Chiropractic

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Appointed October 21, 2021

Term Expires July 1, 2025

Todd Hildebrand, D.C.

Past President

Doctor of Chiropractic

Gillette, Wyoming

Appointed March 1, 2010

Term Expires March 1, 2024